Mirabelle

 
My mum found some Mirabelle jam today that she is excited about to try! A few month ago I told you the story of why my parents have chosen the name Mirabelle for me. Now I'm going to tell you what Mirabelle really means.
When you say Mirabelle to the frenchmen they know right away that it's a small yellow fruit, Mirabelle plum. Like me, they ripe in august to septemeber! The Mirabelles are known for beeing sweet and full in flavour...also like me perhaps?
Sometimes people just say "But thats a fruit.." or "I don't like it...".
Frankly, I don't care! I love my name! By the way, my nickname is Belle.
 
Min mamma hittade idag lite Mirabelle sylt och hon ser framemot att testa den!  Några månader tillbaka berättade jag för er om varför mina föräldrar valde just namnet Mirabelle till mig. Nu ska jag berätta vad Mirabelle verkligen betyder. När du säger Mirabelle till franskmännen vet de på engång att det är ett small liten gul frukt, Mirabelle plommon. Som mig, blir de mogna i slutet av agusti till september! Mirabelle plommorna är kända för att vara väldiga söta och fulla av smak...som mig också kanske?
Ibland får mamma höra "Men det är en frukt" eller "Jag tycker inte om det..".
Ärlig, jag bryr mig inte! Jag älskar mitt namn! Förresten mitt smeknamn är Belle.
 
Mirabelle in Latin means "Wondeous Beauty"
 

 
 
 

Kommentera här: